Hiral Shah - ASEM Fellow Award (2018)

23 Oct 2018 3:30 PM | Anonymous

Dr. Hiral Shah is a Professor in the Engineering Management graduate program at St. Cloud State University, Minnesota. She received her M.S. and Ph.D. degree in Engineering Management from Eastern Michigan University and B.E. degree in Mechanical Engineering from Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, India. Dr. Shah is a recipient of Frank Woodbury Outstanding Service Award in 2013 and Meritorious Service Award in 2012 from the American Society for Engineering Management (ASEM). She is a faculty advisor for the ASEM student chapter at St. Cloud State University. She has served on the ASEM Board of Directors as a Regional Director, as an EMBOK Editor, and more recently she is serving as a Publications Director for four major ASEM publications: EMJ, EM Handbook, EMBOK Guide, and EM Practice Periodical. Dr. Shah has been a part of ASEM’s certification exam development and professional development committee wherein she lead the project to publish the third and fourth edition of the Engineering Management Body of Knowledge Guide (EMBOK Guide). The 4th edition of “A Guide to the Engineering Management Body of Knowledge” (EMBOK Guide) is translated in Chinese and will also be published in Portuguese language. Dr. Shah also lead the efforts to create and validate questions for the CAEM and CPEM certification exams based on the 3rd and 4th edition of EMBOK Guide using subject matter experts (SMEs). Dr. Shah also conducted a “Role Delineation Study” for the AEM/PEM certification exams in 2015. This study validated the body of knowledge for the Engineering Management profession and helped to develop an exam blueprint for the CAEM and CPEM certification exams. Dr. Shah is currently leading the project to publish the 5th edition of EMBOK Guide. She is also a member of Project Management Institute. Her research interest is in the area of online teaching, curriculum and certification exam development, project management, and lean manufacturing. Dr. Shah is a Certified Enterprise Integrator (CEI), Certified Professional in Engineering Management (CPEM), and Project Management Professional (PMP).

About the ASEM Fellow Award

Nominees who receive majority support from the Fellows are selected as new inductees. No more than five new Fellows are elected in a given year.

More information about the award is available here:
ASEM Fellow

A list of past recipients is available here:
Link to Past Recipients

NOTE: ASEM wants to recognize all 2018 award winners. If you received an award and did not provide your biographical information, you still can. Please help us by completing this short Google form at https://goo.gl/WULsGW - thank you!

Click logo below to visit ASEM's proud sponsors:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software